stock
WDAY · Workday, Inc.
What Workday, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live WDAY price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on WDAY.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-Computer Processing & Data Preparation (SIC 7374)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- 10.7%
- Net
- 12.3%
Returns
- ROE
- 19.4%
- ROA
- 7.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- 0.9x
- Debt/equity
- 0.5x
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$3.43B
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$7.31B
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-07-31; balance sheet at 2026-07-31.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-31 | $2.65B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $313.00M | $632.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-27 |
| 2026-04-30 | $2.54B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $338.00M | $222.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-22 |
| 2026-01-31 | $2.53B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $175.00M | $145.00M | DEF 14A filed 2026-05-05 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-10-31 | $2.43B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $259.00M | $252.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-26 |
| 2025-07-31 | $2.35B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $248.00M | $228.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-27 |
| 2025-04-30 | $2.24B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $39.00M | $68.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-22 |
| 2025-01-31 | $2.21B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $75.00M | $94.00M | DEF 14A filed 2026-05-05 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-10-31 | $2.16B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $165.00M | $193.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-26 |
- Assets
- $15.86B
- Equity
- $6.46B
Balance as of 2026-07-31.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | $9.55B | $721.00M | $693.00M | $2.78B |
| 2025-01-31 | $8.45B | $415.00M | $526.00M | $2.19B |
| 2024-01-31 | $7.26B | $183.00M | $1.38B | $1.92B |
| 2023-01-31 | $6.22B | -$222.00M | -$367.00M | $1.29B |
| 2022-01-31 | $5.14B | -$116.00M | $29.00M | — |
| 2021-01-31 | $4.32B | -$248.60M | -$282.43M | — |
| 2020-01-31 | $3.63B | -$502.23M | -$480.67M | — |
| 2019-01-31 | $2.82B | -$463.28M | -$418.26M | — |
| 2018-01-31 | $2.14B | -$303.22M | -$321.22M | — |
| 2017-01-31 | $1.57B | -$353.09M | -$384.70M | — |
Company filings
since Fri May 29
events
Material agreement, Agreement ended, New debt
Material agreementAgreement endedNew debtOct 18-KResults, Exit or restructuring costs
ResultsExit or restructuring costsSep 298-KResults, Other event
ResultsOther eventAug 278-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsJun 228-KResults
ResultsMay 218-K8-K
Apr 248-K
5% owners ()
BlackRock, Inc.
Stake update
Eagle Capital Management, LLC
Passive stake
Hotchkis and Wiley Capital Management, LLC
Stake update
BlackRock, Inc.
Stake update
Hotchkis and Wiley Capital Management, LLC
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
DUFFIELD DAVID A
10% owner
Sale$18,415,821Oct 5, 4:23 PM ET
DUFFIELD DAVID A
10% owner
Sale$18,661,307Sep 30, 4:19 PM ET
DUFFIELD DAVID A
10% owner
Sale$19,139,641Sep 24, 8:40 PM ET
DUFFIELD DAVID A
10% owner
Sale$18,318,305Sep 21, 7:09 PM ET
DUFFIELD DAVID A
10% owner
Sale$18,563,623Sep 17, 4:24 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Gilbert Cisneros
House · CA31
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Thu Sep 10
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- First Eagle
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.8%Added - Baillie Gifford
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Trimmed - Point72
Puts · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Trimmed - Point72
Calls · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Trimmed - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New
News
Stories that named WDAY, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The WDAY board could not be loaded.
Retry the WDAY boardnakagai
Signals on WDAY come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the WDAY board