stock
WMG · Warner Music Group Corp.
What Warner Music Group Corp. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live WMG price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on WMG.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-Amusement & Recreation Services (SIC 7900)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- 13.7%
- Net
- 9.2%
Returns
- ROE
- 78.7%
- ROA
- 6.3%
Health
- Current ratio
- 0.7x
- Debt/equity
- 5.5x
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$6.38B
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$7.78B
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $1.86B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $305.00M | $204.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-03-31 | $1.73B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $264.00M | $183.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | $1.84B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $288.00M | $176.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-02-09 |
| 2025-09-30 | $1.87B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $143.00M | $109.00M | 10-K filed 2025-11-20 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-06-30 | $1.69B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $169.00M | -$16.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2025-03-31 | $1.48B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $168.00M | $36.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.67B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $214.00M | $236.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-02-09 |
| 2024-09-30 | $1.63B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $143.00M | $41.00M | 10-K filed 2025-11-20 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
- Assets
- $10.73B
- Equity
- $854.00M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | $6.71B | $694.00M | $365.00M | $539.00M |
| 2024-09-30 | $6.43B | $823.00M | $435.00M | $638.00M |
| 2023-09-30 | $6.04B | $790.00M | $430.00M | $560.00M |
| 2022-09-30 | $5.92B | $714.00M | $551.00M | $607.00M |
| 2021-09-30 | $5.30B | $609.00M | $304.00M | — |
| 2020-09-30 | $4.46B | -$229.00M | -$475.00M | — |
| 2019-09-30 | $4.47B | $356.00M | $256.00M | — |
| 2018-09-30 | $4.00B | $217.00M | $307.00M | — |
| 2017-09-30 | $3.58B | $222.00M | $143.00M | — |
| 2016-09-30 | $3.25B | $214.00M | $25.00M | — |
Company filings
events
Material agreement
Material agreementSep 258-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeSep 228-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeSep 48-KResults, Other event
ResultsOther eventAug 58-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureAug 38-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeJul 318-K
5% owners ()
BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC
Passive stake
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO.
Stake update
Darsana Capital Partners LP
Stake update
BARROW HANLEY MEWHINNEY & STRAUSS LLC
Passive stake
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
News
Stories that named WMG, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The WMG board could not be loaded.
Retry the WMG boardnakagai
Signals on WMG come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the WMG board